And Accreditations

Guglielmo Marconi University GMU 1 1

Università degli Studi Guglielmo Marconi, internationally referred to as Guglielmo Marconi University, is the first Italian Open University recognised by the Italian Ministry of Education, University and Research (MIUR).

Guglielmo Marconi University (GMU) promotes the use of innovative learning methodologies and an approach based on the development of interdisciplinary knowledge, skills and competencies with a particular emphasis on the global perspective. Its diverse community presently has a total number of 16000 students enrolled in graduate and postgraduate programmes, 300 faculty members, and an academic advising team made of more than 200 experts. The University Headquarters is situated in the heart of Rome, near Vatican City, but the numerous regional and international branches allow both domestic and overseas students to take their final exam and present their thesis/dissertation without leaving their own country or state. Guglielmo Marconi University is approved by SAQA and ENIC-NARIC.

The learners of EBS are awarded the International or Executive MBA in their chosen specialisation. The MBA is equivalent to the European Qualification Framework (EQF) Level 7 and rewards the learner with 60 ECTS (European Credit Transfer System).

University of Portsmouth

The University of Portsmouth is a Public University in the City of Portsmouth, Hampshire, England. The history of the University can be traced back to 1908 when The Park building opened as a Municipal College and public library. It was known as Portsmouth Polytechnic since 1969 and was one of the best-performing Polytechnics in the UK. The University of Portsmouth was born in 1992. The University currently has over 25,000 students representing more than 150 nationalities. The University is rated TEF Gold – the highest in the Teaching Excellence Framework. The University of Portsmouth is also one of the top 150 Young Universities in the World (Times Higher Education Young Universities Rankings 2021)

The learners of Eaton Business School can now transfer their credits earned from the Extended Diploma in Global Business Management to the final dissertation stage of an MA/MSc Learning at Work program from the University of Portsmouth. Aspiring learners without a formal Degree, but substantial professional work experience, may also be considered under this program to pursue their Master’s in the UK. Such application, however, is subject to review and will be admitted upon meeting other entry criteria.

University of Portsmouth
Cambridge International Qualifications CIQ UK
Cambridge International Qualifications (CIQ), UK

Cambridge International Qualifications (CIQ), UK is a professional awarding body based in the United Kingdom. CIQ is founded on the vision of helping individual learners and employers in attaining quality accredited awards. With centres across the Middle East, Europe, and the African region, CIQ is a proud certification partner for more than 100 organisations and has a progression pathway with some of the leading universities across the world. CIQ also designs customised programmes on leading industry topics and facilitates its certification programmes through its channel partners across the world.

The learners of EBS are awarded the Post Graduate Advanced Diploma in their chosen specialisation and earn 120 CIQ credits. These credits can directly be transferred towards the final dissertation stage of the MBA from GMU.

Scottish Qualifications Authority (SQA), UK

Scottish Qualifications Authority is the executive public body of the Scottish government responsible for accrediting educational awards and is accredited by the UK government to offer educational qualifications. Being one of the four partner national organisations in the Curriculum for Excellence, SQA designs and develops new qualifications and assessments and has created the Scottish Credit and Qualifications Framework (SCQF).

The SCQF supports lifelong learning and can help:

People of all ages and circumstances access appropriate education and training over their lifetime, so as to fulfill their personal, social and economic potential.

Employers, learners and the general public to understand the full range of Scottish qualifications, how qualifications relate to each other and to other forms of learning, and how different types of qualifications can contribute to improving the skills of the workforce.

The SCQF helps describe both programmes of learning and qualifications, supports the development of progression routes and maximizes the opportunities to transfer credit points between qualifications. The SCQF also helps to illustrate the relationships between Scottish qualifications and those in the rest of the UK, Europe and beyond, which can clarify opportunities for international progression routes and credit transfer.

Scottish Qualifications Authority SQA UK
Chartered Management Institute CMI
Chartered Management Institute (CMI)

Chartered Management Institute is the only chartered professional body dedicated to promoting the highest standards in management and leadership excellence. Over 100,000 managers use CMI’s unique services on a daily basis. Organisations like Jaguar, Landrover, Royal Bank of Scotland, Fujitsu, Allianz, Silverstone, Royal Air Force, London South Bank and Royal College of Physicians use Chartered Management Institute certifications for certifying their professionals.

The learners of EBS are awarded the Certified Manager Status from CMI. The Post Graduate Advanced Diploma from CIQ is uniquely mapped to the Certified Manager course saving the learner time, effort and money. The learner is also extended a 1-year free affiliate membership to the CMI giving the learners access to the professional networks and library.